Award-winning HPA students

Hawaii Preparatory Academy (HPA) honored Upper School students on May 11 for special achievement in academic studies, the arts, athletics, and community service. The Alumni Association Award was won by Nathan Ladwig and Kaili Yuen; the John L. Pricher Award went to Hanako Haitsuka and Will White; the Holi Bergin Memorial Scholarship Award was received by Zen Simone; the Cy Keala Spencer “Spirit of Aloha” Award was won by Lokelani Ching; the “Bieni” Kohler-Johnson Scholarship Award went to Elizabeth Jim and Jordan Zarate; the U.S. Army Reserve Scholar Athlete Award was received by Hideyoshi Akai and Ella Kotner; and the Athletic Booster Club Career Athlete Awards went to Keisuke Anzai and Gabrielle Ewing. Twenty students also became new members of Cum Laude, the school’s honor society.

Copyright 2015 Oahu Publications, Inc. All rights reserved. • Privacy Policy